

## Town of Drayton Valley Council Committee Appointments October 2022-October 2023

External Committee	Council Member	Council Alternate	Meeting Frequency	Members
Brazeau Foundation (BF)	Tom		Monthly (daytime)	1 Town Council Rep, 1 County Council Rep, 1 Breton Council Rep, 2 Members at Large
Drayton Valley and District Chamber of Commerce	Bill Ballas	Monika Sherriffs	As required	1 Town Council Rep
Drayton Valley Community Foundation (DVCF)	Colin Clarke	Monika Sherriffs	3 <sup>rd</sup> Monday of every month	1 Town Council Rep
Drayton Valley Hospitality and Tourism Authority (DVHTA)	Monika Sherriffs Admin Rep	Colin Clarke	Second Friday every other month	1 Town Council rep (vote is shared between the Admin rep)
Drayton Valley Municipal Library (DVML) Board	Rick Evans	Monika Sherriffs	3 <sup>rd</sup> Thursday of every month	1 Town Council Rep, 1 County Council Rep, 3 to 8 Members at Large, Library Staff
Eagle Point Blue Rapids (EPBR) Parks Council	Monika Sherriffs	Tom McGee	Monthly	1 Town Council Rep
Family and Community Support Services (FCSS) Advisory Board	Colin Clarke	Tom McGee	Quarterly and/or as required (daytime)	1 Town Council Rep, 1 County Council Rep, FCSS Staff, Members at Large
Healthy Communities Coalition (HCC)	Rick Evans	Monika Sherriffs	At the call of the chair	1 Town Council Rep
North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance (NSWA) / Headwaters	Rick Evans	Ken Woitt	approx. 9 times per year	1 Town Council Rep, 1 Town Admin
Pembina Area Synergy (PAS)	Deputy Mayor		As required	1 Town Council Rep
Pembina Physician Recruitment and Retention Committee	Bill Ballas	Colin Clarke	4 <sup>th</sup> Monday of every month	1 Town Council Rep, 1 County Council Rep, Members at Large
Yellowhead Regional Library (YRL) Board	Rick Evans	Monika Sherriffs	3-4 times per year	1 member for each municipality, Metis settlement and school authority that is a member of the library system (3-year term recommended)
Humans Helping Humans	Monika Sherriffs	Rick Evans		1 Council member
Drayton Valley Community Health Foundation	Amila Gammana	Colin Clarke	7pm, 3 <sup>rd</sup> Tuesday of the month	1 Council member
ECDC	Colin Clarke	Monika Sherriffs		
Youth Advisory Committee	Amila Gammana	Monika Sherriffs		

\\TODV-VFS-02\Executive\Council\Committees\2022-2023\_Council Committee Apointments Final.docx

	Dates
Central Alberta Mayors/Reeves Northern Alberta Mayors and Reeves West Central Mayors/Reeves	Meet 4 – 5 times a year

Internal Committee	Chair	Meeting Frequency	Members
Policing/Security/Fire Services Committee		At the call of the chair	Amila Gammana, Monika Sherriffs
Sustainability Committee		At the call of the chair	Rick Evans, Tom McGee
Recreation Board		At the call of the chair	Tom McGee, Monika Sherriffs
Economic Development Committee		At the call of the chair	Colin Clarke, Bill Ballas
Education Committee		At the call of the chair	Amila Gammana, Monika Sherriffs